Book and review 8,715 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Boscrege Caravan Park

8.9
View prices & book
From £15/€17.05/A$25.72/US$20.36/CA$25.13/CHF19.78/kr162.69/kr127.44/kr158.90/kr2,206/$355.45/$12,500/PEN66.31/NZ$27.96/R270.76/zł73.10/R$63.99/Kč445.10/RSD2,027 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Peaceful park at the foot of Tregonning Hill
  • Two miles from Praa Sands
  • Several countryside walks starting from the site

Serene sorts, set yourselves down away from Cornish crowds at Boscrege Caravan Park, set up for families and couples to have a peaceful and quiet Cornwall camping hol. This park is family-owned and run, and takes pride in putting the convenience and comfort of guests at its fore: we think a cosy and relaxing time awaits.

Boscrege is in a handy placement from which to explore the beaches, beaut landscapes, myths, legends and attractions of west Cornwall too: the furry dances of Helston are five miles away, Flambards is within eight, and the mile-long golden sandy stretch of gorgeous Praa Sands within about two. More practically, all the amenities you'll likely need are within five miles.

This is a birdwatching and wildlife haven too, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty between Tregonning Hill and the National Trust-managed Godolphin Hill, and if you're here for hikes, several walks start just off the park into the Cornish countryside.

Boscrege Caravan Park welcomes dogs and has an enclosed dog exercise area on site.

AA 3 pennants

Please note

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 30 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Lovely site, very clean and well kept. 17/09/2017

rachel_k150918 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely and well kept site
    Good dog walking field
    Old but clean caravan
    Nice owners
    Beautiful area
    Plenty of walks.
    We had an old standard pet friendly static, it was very well equipped and clean and comfortable except for a couple of very minor points. We would definitely go again but at a different time of year
    Didn't use the wifi as we wanted to be less connected than we usually are so can't comment on that.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike really, could have done with a bath mat in the shower room as the floor didn't dry very quickly and there was no mop. Slight smell of mildew in the living area, from the curtains I think.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean showers clean kitchen pitches well kept 02/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Catherine R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great area to pitch up your tent plenty of room in the middle of the field so you can keep an eye on your children playing

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Perfect location Quiet Clean Very accommodating for young families Friendly ... 02/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Merryn M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect location
    Quiet
    Clean
    Very accommodating for young families
    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

To be honest,we liked everything about this place.Great location,easy to ... 28/08/2017

gyurika_a Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    To be honest,we liked everything about this place.Great location,easy to reach every tourist attracting locations from there.The park is very tidy,the owners are extremely helpful and friendly.
    Their new caravan homes are stunningly beautiful and luxorious.
    Definitely recommend it to everybody,and it will be our " all time base to discover Cornwall" also.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thanks to you for your lovely review of our home and park. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the park. kind regards Suzy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Laundry facilities. Washing up facilities. Well kept grass. Level pitches. 27/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Caroline B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Laundry facilities. Washing up facilities. Well kept grass. Level pitches.

    Disliked: 

    No site shop. Toilet block needs updating. Kids running riot late in evening round back of tents and in and out of toilet block resulting in soap and toilet paper being removed from block for couple of days due to miss use. Roads to site quite narrow twisty.

From the manager...

Thank you for review, just a few things to mention regarding your review. First of all thank you for booking at Boscrege.
I'm sorry some things did not satisfy you both whilst staying here at our park. But some things you have pointed out have troubled me.

We have no shop and never had a shop, i just have lovely fresh eggs for sale. so if a on site shop was required, I'm curious why you did not find a park which had such a facility. Secondly, its the summer school holidays, so there will be children running around and playing. Yes at times it was noisy but its the holidays.
Toilets, yet old but they are refurbished every year and they are clean and have plenty of hot water.

We had an incident with a certain family and children abusing our facilities and Loo rolls being thrown inside and out, and blocking the toilets. So we removed them for 24 hrs, but i did come up in the evening to hand out toilet paper for that one night until i fixed the issue and removed the family from the park.
And to regards to the roads, well we cant help that we are in Cornwall. All roads here are twisty and small at times.
Once again I'm so sorry your stay was not enjoyable.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom andy_g13 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site! Touring field has an excellent layout - allows kids to play together and enjoy a bit of freedom, whilst still visible from your pitch.
    The facilities are well laid out and perfectly adequate.
    Park owners are very nice people, but also don't stand for any nonsense!
    Location of the park is perfect for exploring the local area and also very handy for many of the top locations, beaches and attractions.
    Overall the atmosphere was very friendly and chilled which was just what we needed!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thanks Andy and family, glad you all had a good week and enjoyed your holiday with us. Really appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon. all the best Suzy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice open space 22/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stuart H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice open space

    Disliked: 

    No Motorhome service point - nowhere to drop 'grey' waste.

From the manager...

thanks for your review, I'm sorry you did not think the park was a suitable place for you to bring your motor home. We are a touring park, we have never had a motorhome service point and never claimed to have one. We have a waterpoint, and chemical disposal. Grey water as you call it, can be put in the drain, situated by the entrance to the camping. Also that weekend was torrential rain, we are grass pitches, and the facilities suffered with children/families/weather. We were extremely busy and apologies if you did not enjoy your stay..

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant site, great facilities and friendly staff. 19/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dave P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant site, great facilities and friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Boscrege, hope to see you all again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site, will definitely return! 17/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loads of space and really helpful staff. Great facilities with small touches like washing up liquid, hand soap etc.

    Disliked: 

    Showers too hot for little ones and WIFI wasn't as reliable as we'd hoped.

From the manager...

thanks Jane and family, always a pleasure to have you all stay with us.hope to see you all again soon, Suzy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely setting. Extremely clean and well maintained site and facilities. ... 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanna W. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely setting. Extremely clean and well maintained site and facilities. Friendly and welcoming. Plenty of hot water - great washing up facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thank you for your review of our home and park, glad you all had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future. thanks suzy

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Ashton Helston, Cornwall, England, TR13 9TG
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.1260°N 5.3668°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Porthleven: The Square Coach Stop — 3.6 miles
Helston: Coinagehall Street Coach Stop — 4.4 miles
St Erth: Rail Station Coach Stop — 4.7 miles
Train stations
St Erth Rail Station — 4.6 miles
Hayle Rail Station — 4.7 miles
Lelant Saltings Rail Station — 4.9 miles
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 7.2 miles
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 10.6 miles
Helford Passage Ferry Landing — 10.7 miles
Airports
Penzance Airport — 6.7 miles
Land's End St Just Airport — 13.5 miles
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 27.4 miles

Directions


We are situated off the A394 between Helston and Penzance. As you arrive in Ashton village, please turn into Higher Lane, opposite the old garage and continue down the road for about 1.5 miles through Balwest. Continue up to a sharp bend and turn left. We are located just 100 yards on the left-hand side.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

You'll need a car if staying at Boscrege Caravan Park, as the nearest bus stop is a mile away and services in the rural parts of Cornwall aren't too frequent.

But once you've set off, pretty much everything you might fancy in south-west Cornwall is in easy reach: two miles to Praa Sands, eight to the Lizard Peninsula, nine to St Ives and ten to the Mousehole. A must is getting your pic snapped at the Land's End signpost 20 miles away.

The National Trust's Godolphin, a seventeenth century house with sixteenth century gardens, is also easily reachable from the site; subtropical plants thrive at Morrab Gardens, and the Lost Gardens of Heligan are to the east near St Austell.

Must see

  • St Michael's Mount (4.9 miles)
  • Flambards (5.3 miles)
  • National Seal Sanctuary (7.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Godolphin (1.0 miles)
  • Penrose Estate: Gunwalloe and Loe Pool (4.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

No arrivals permitted after dark.

Boscrege Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 8 weeks of arrival date.

No modifications accepted.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Boscrege Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 8 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 8 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

American Express
Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque
Maestro
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Boscrege Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 9 p.m..

Close