Book and review 9,275 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Woodview Campsite

8.9
View prices & book
From £13.50/€15.35/A$24.06/US$17.91/CA$23.77/CHF17.70/SEK158.55/DKK114.49/NOK144.94/ISK1,941/ARS483.43/CLP11,430/PEN58.52/NZ$25.93/ZAR240.54/PLN66.39/R$67.80/CZK396/RSD1,814/HUF4,987.36/RUB1,127.67/CN¥116.49 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Riverside camping near Bude
  • Woodland and wildlife walks, hammocks and free wifi and firepit use
  • Newly refurbished and heated shower block; disabled shower and loo

‘Campfires are allowed by the riverside,’ say the owners of Woodview Campsite near Bude in Cornwall, which is symbolic of such splendid pitching we’ll have to say it again. Campfires allowed. By a riverside. In Cornwall. Oh, and the firepits are free to use, and by the river there are also hammocks. And swings. Yes we certainly wood.

Woodview Campsite is in north Cornwall on the Cornwall/Devon border (nifty for both Dartmoor and Exmoor National Park; we also wood) and six or seven miles from Sandymouth, Crooklets and the other beaches at Bude.

We’ll get to all the many many activities and things to see in the Local attractions section, but if you’re all of a flutter trying to decide what to do, just have a word with the Woodview team, a local family who knows the ins and outs and the upside downs of all to see and do in Cornwall. And there’s free wifi on site if you want to have a look at the Local attractions again or nearby walking routes, likely bike rides or pubs.

On site, all is topping: Woodview is an elevated position and sheltered by trees (clue in the name there), with pitches coming in hardstanding or grass with a choice of electric hook-up. Wander south for the stream on the edge of the campsite that flows into the River Tamar, or branch out into the beech woodland a short stroll away for wildlife walks among the wildflowers.

Facilities – all free – include a games room with table tennis, air hockey, Freeview TV, indoor football and snooker, and a newly refurbished shower and loo block with underfloor heating, baby changing and a disabled shower and loo. Laundry facilities are also available.

If you’re not using one of the seven riverside firepits, barbecues can be used (sensibly please) in the main pitching area, with a side helping of views towards Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor. We wood.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Groups of more than 3 couples or 4 families are not permitted.

When making your booking you must let the campsite know your unit type and the size as the staff cannot process the booking without this information.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 72 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Would highly recommend this sight. The cabins looked beautiful also 05/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom joanne_b238892 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Beach cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed in the beach hut, lovely decked area which is quite private. Very clean bathroom facilities. Very clean grounds. The games room they provide is a brilliant idea and everything is free of charge. They have a little store in reception area. The owners were fantastic, very friendly and great communication. Paul the maintenance man was lovely and going by the presentation of the site, very good at his job. Loved the hammocks and bbq’s with the stream close by. Just perfect

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean tidy & good for young children not far from local village 01/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kirk B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome & relaxing atmosphere

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

was amaizing, staff very nice and helpful, toilets extremely clean ... 30/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom adam f. Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    was amaizing,
    staff very nice and helpful,
    toilets extremely clean
    I am very surprised because I expected something worse.

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful and tranquil setting. Amenities kept clean at all times. ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful and tranquil setting. Amenities kept clean at all times. Pitches are a good size. Loved the hammocks and firepits by the stream. Must mention Paul who works on the campsite and what a thoroughly charming and happy chap he is, a real credit. We shall definitely be returning many more times.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely lodge with a comfy bed. Tv, table and chairs, picnic bench, bbq 14/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Shona M. Confirmed

  • Robins Roost cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean shower and very helpful iwners

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

overall very clean and friendly not much to do in the evening though 04/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Zubeyit C. Confirmed

  • Beach cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly , good location

    Disliked: 

    heater in accomadation was not sufficient for the cold weather,
    there were flies in apex of roof , maybe a nest ? WIFI was awful

From the manager...

Thanks for your feed back.
We did chat several times whilst you were here and you didnt report any problems, I would have happily provided a bigger heater, and tackled any fly problem .I'm sorry about the flies , they must have been woken up by the heat in the cabin as there were not apparent when it was cleaned
The families here at the same time made good use of the large indoor games room and enjoyed playing table tennis , badminton , pool etc. There is also a large TV- all provided free of charge.
The Wi Fi has a Booster and is the best BT can provide at the present time.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

facility of fire pits near the stream Camping chalet facilities ... 03/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Graeme R. Confirmed

  • Swallows cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    facility of fire pits near the stream
    Camping chalet facilities
    Excellent games room!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site catering for all 18/02/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stephen_s308181 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Beach cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome great location peaceful and tranquil. Dog friendly area in local towns too. Most pleasant indeed.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly staff. Excellent site to stay. 23/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Karolina C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Maple Leaf 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite is situated in very nice area. Nice and tidy with great indoor playing area.

    Disliked: 

    nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you , so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the rather wild weather !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent facilities, spacious pitches, lovely people and a peaceful stay! ... 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Cath G. Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent facilities, spacious pitches, lovely people and a peaceful stay! Would highly recommend this site as it is the best i have stayed at and will certainly be going back for another stay! Although we didn't take our dogs with us this time it is a great location for scenic dog walks too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Woodview Farm, Little Youlstone, Morwenstowe, Bude, Cornwall, England, EX23 9PU
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.9089°N 4.4449°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bude: Strand Coach Stop — 7.1 miles
Westward Ho!: Nelson Rd Coach Stop — 12.8 miles
Bideford: Quay Coach Stop — 12.9 miles
Train stations
Chapelton (Devon) Rail Station — 19.8 miles
Barnstaple Rail Station — 20.2 miles
Umberleigh Rail Station — 21.1 miles
Ferry ports
Bideford Ferry Landing — 13.0 miles
Appledore Ferry Landing — 14.9 miles
Instow Ferry Landing — 15.1 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 40.3 miles

Directions


Coming from Bude:
We are just off the A39 between Bude and Bideford. Follow the A39 to Bideford and after going through Kikhampton for a mile on the Bideford side, turn right for Bradworthy then left at the T-junction. You should see Woodview Campsite signs. Follow these until you come to a crossway in the woods. There is another sign here for Woodview Campsite - turn left and we are after 100m on the right.

Coming from Bideford:
Follow the A39 to Bude for 10 miles. Just after the Cornwall/Devon border sign, take the first left turning by a bungalow on the road edge. Keep straight on, following Woodview Campsite signs for 2.5 miles. If you miss this turning take the next left off the A39.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Within 20 minutes of Woodview Campsite, holidaymakers of all flavours will find beaut beaches, old seaside villages, family days out, coastal walks, sporty days and King Arthur legends at nearby Tintagel.

On days when not cooking over a campsite firepit or barbecue – because even with riverside firepits available one should sample quite a bit of Cornwall and Devon produce – pubs serving food and many tiptop restaurants are close by in the area of Bude, Hartland and Bideford (hang around in summer for carnivals and family events).

Bude’s three beaches, Sandymouth, Summerleaze and Crooklets, are popular with families and those dipping into watersports; surf schools and surf gear hire shops are aplenty on this part of coast.

Tamar Lake is also nearby to try sailing, fishing and canoeing, and the Bude Tourist Information & Canal Visitor Centre has info on navigating Bude Canal by kayak or rowing boat.

On land, Bude is on the National Cycle Network NCN3 linking to the Camel Trail; both have gentle rides suitable for families. The South West Coast Path can be picked up at Bude tourist information centre and covers superbly scenic walks from Bude to Boscastle, Marsland Mouth and Crackington Haven.

Also within 20 minutes, land fans have tenpin bowling and six levels of play at Harlequinns Leisure, and to rock climbing, tennis, squash, horse riding and golf: ask the Woodview team for their recommendations.

To the south, Tintagel and its castle are among the most visited places in Britain: stop at Boscastle on the way for one of our fave UK museums the Museum of Witchcraft, and carry on down the coast to Newquay for Newquay Zoo or a day at the Crealy Great Adventure Park in Wadebridge.

Cobbled Clovelly is to the north: clop around here for the day to see the town’s renowned steep street and have an astronomical day out at The Milky Way Adventure Park.

Bodmin Moor, Exmoor and Dartmoor are all within an hour’s drive, and an abundance of other family days out are easy to get to from Woodview, such as the Eden Project at St Austell, Launceston’s Tamar Otter Sanctuary and Trethorne Leisure Park, and famed The Big Sheep at Abbotsham.

Must see

  • RHS Garden Rosemoor (13.6 miles)
  • Tintagel Castle (21.6 miles)

National Trust

  • Lawrence House (19.1 miles)
  • Lundy (20.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.

Woodview Campsite cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Woodview Campsite will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Woodview Campsite


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.
Unsupervised minors must have a letter of authorisation from their parents or legal guardian.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £15.00 fee.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7:30 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Vehicles
No cars/motorbikes by the pitch/unit. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Additional terms

When making your booking you must let the campsite know your unit type and the size as the staff cannot process the booking without this information.

Groups of more than 3 couples or 4 families are not permitted.

Campsite entry tickets and vehicle tickets must be displayed clearly at all times.

Open fires to be made in firepits provided at the riverside. All fires must be extinguished by 11.30pm.

All taps on the field are drinking water. Please do not use the tap in the chemical loo station for drinking.

Close