Book and review 8,714 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Fangfoss Old Station Caravan Park

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
Find nearby sites with availability…

If you are the owner of this site, start taking bookings through Pitchup.com by adding your business details.

General

No information has been provided by the owner.

Site owner - add information in the Manager Portal to describe how wonderful your site is. I don't yet have login details.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

1

Overall rating based on 1 review

 

0% would recommend this site to a friend.

0% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Very Dirty, overcrowded and very rude owner! 28/08/2016

dee_j239382

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We returned to this site for the second year after using it for a base whilst spending time with close friends, all day and every day. We recommended it to friends too. But we definitely will be "un" recommending it now! Upon return one night with our dogs, the dogs ran off instead of going straight into our caravan. This lasted all of 2 minutes, as when I called them, they came back to the caravan. However, the owner Simon, came straight over to me and launched into a full scale verbal attack on me, accusing me of letting my dogs roam freely on the site that day and going to the toilet in all sorts of places! I explained that we had not been on the sight during daylight hours after 9am, but he still carried on being extremely rude and shouting at me! I wasn't going to leave negative feed back before, as we haven't used their facilities this year, but I did visit them just to see what they were like on my way out one day. They are disgustingly dirty, smelly and badly need a lick of paint! The bins were always overflowing with rubbish, attracting flies. What was an acceptable site to use as a base, is now one that I would not recommend to anyone. Facilities are not worth the money and the way i was spoken to by the owner (The wife was very polite though) was terrible and really upset me. He was very judgmental and assumed I had done something that i was no way guilty of and he should have got his facts right before he verbally attacked me!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and it is nothing less than we expected from you.
We have never had complaints about dogs on the site until the last few days when you were on our site. We then had 7 separate complaints about dogs off leads and fouling.
Since you were told to leave, we have had no further problems.

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Nearby leisure

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Tennis nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Fangfoss York, North Yorkshire, England, YO41 5QB
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 53.9650°N 0.8628°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Stamford Bridge: The Square Coach Stop — 2.8 miles
Pocklington Bus Station — 4.2 miles
Fridaythorpe (E Yorks): Coach Stop — 8.9 miles
Train stations
York Rail Station — 9.4 miles
Poppleton Rail Station — 11.7 miles
Malton Rail Station — 11.9 miles
Ferry ports
Hull Ferry Terminal — 28.5 miles
Airports
Leeds Bradford International Airport — 33.2 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Must see

  • Air Museum (5.0 miles)
  • National Centre for Early Music (8.6 miles)
  • York Castle Museum (8.8 miles)

National Trust

  • Treasurer's House (8.9 miles)
  • Goddards Garden (10.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Fangfoss Old Station Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.


No terms and conditions


Close