Book and review 3,275 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Redbrick Barn Campsite

9.2
View prices & book
From £18/€20.21/A$33.47/US$22.16/CA$30.77/CHF21.45/SEK213.29/DKK150.71/NOK220.14/ISK3,119/ARS1,511.09/CLP17,915/PEN75.81/NZ$35.87/ZAR386.28/PLN90.14/R$120.65/CZK547.87/RSD2,377/HUF7,064.90/RUB1,574.02/CN¥158.09 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

A day of the life at Redbrick  Barn

General

  • At the foot of the Malvern Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
  • Seven miles from Tewkesbury
  • Near country pubs, vineyards and the Three Counties Showground

Take your wheels to this peaceful place to be in scenic setting among old-style Worcestershire farmland, within 400 yards of the Malvern Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to pubs, vineyards, events and the Three Counties Showground. Tewkesbury, the Forest of Dean, Worcester and Gloucester are all within a short drive.

Redbrick is designed for autonomous caravans and motorhomes where guests have all they need on the road with them. There are no shower and toilet blocks set among this spacious green setting, but power and water are on site for your convenience. There's very little background noise around; however, this is an active farming community so do expect to see tractors, cows and sheep.

The well-kept accommodation field is looked after by the last remaining small-time independent farmer in the area, who keeps it looking smart with a manicured lawn and a growing selection of plants, trees and shrubs. Fields with sheep and cows surround the site field (the sheep wander freely along the local roads and visit the Redbrick yard from time to time, so keep the gate shut or they'll eat your awning).

Cycling, running and walking in the lowlands of the Malverns are popular ways to see the Hills, but you can drive almost to the top and then walk along the ridge for almost seven miles if you'd rather take things a tad easier.

After that, several local pubs serving good food, local beers and wines are nearby, and The Three Choirs and Lovells vineyards are a short drive away for wine tours and tasting sessions.

Please note

This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.2

Overall rating based on 45 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

A lovely little gem of a site especially in the summer11/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBrian D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Exceptionally warm welcome and willingness to accomodate our needs. Trevor you could well have been a life saver, to explain to readers. We were on a large site nearby when storm ciara hit. Given the authorities advice not to travel we assumed wrongly that we could sit it out where we were. When we were told to move on rather abruptly we got on to pitch up. We found Redbrick barn reasonably close but were bemused to see the site had closed its over nighter pitches. We turned up anyway and Trevor could not have done more to see us safe and sound. Apparently, as we have seen, some rather judgemental visitors had written some comments on here that were not at all complementary so Trevor closed the facility to all pitch up people, as its 'not worth the aggravation' when the pitch is only designed for overnighting during the winter when travelling long distances. The only reason for opening the farmyard to people like us was because there is no where else around here open for over nighting as we can attest to as we had real trouble finding some one to help us.

    Fyi the pitch is as trevor says a farm yard and is quite clearly used as such...as far as we are concerned far superior than a pub car park or on the side of the road. In addition the camping field looks fantastic and will be a prime place to stay in the summer.

    Trevor we will be back and we will bring friends thank you so much.

    Disliked: 

    The weather storm ciara was rife

From the manager...

Hi Brian. Thanks for the review. Its a shame that some people spoil it for others i know but as long as you are safe and sound thats all that matters. Our village is a small community and we all help each other in times of need as we are so rural. We look forward to seeing you again and maybe a pint in the local will be in order. See you soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

As we were meeting friends at the Farmers Arms pub it suited our purpo02/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWendy P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch (basic, rustic)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite owner very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    For £18 we felt there should have been toilet facilities. It was untidy and was not really a proper pitch. Thus the cost a bit excessive

From the manager...

Thank you for the constructive criticism. However we have tried to make it clear on or websites there are no toilets or showers here.

The pitch is a farm yard pitch exactly as described on our website. Thus it is used for farm type activities.

noun
a yard or enclosure surrounded by or connected with farm buildings.

We are sorry our home did not impress you.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Just returned from another visit to Red Brick Barn, we …22/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch (basic, rustic)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Just returned from another visit to Red Brick Barn, we visit nearly every month and have done for the last 2 years. The site is quiet and peaceful and set in a rural location.It is only a few minutes walk from a great pub and a huge open common so spot on for dog walkers. It's a short drive to the 3 Counties Showground and lots of picturesque towns and villages.

    The grass pitches are clean and tidy and you never feel on top of each other. As it's winter we stayed on the hard pitches which are in the farm yard. As described they are rustic but to us it's part of the charm.

    Trevor and family always give a warm welcome and are known to go beyond the call of duty. We recently broke down and they kept checking on us making sure we had all we needed, enough to eat etc and even took us out to find a mechanic. Very kind and helpful people and we can't wait to visit again

    Disliked: 

    Not being able to stop longer

From the manager...

Thank you for the glowing review. If there was not a demand for safe and secure winter pitches around here we would not have open our yard up to tourists. Winter is the best time to explore the Malvern hills but with so few pitches within 400ft of the commons and hills and a pub with a log fire to warm by after your walks some times its difficult to get a pitch. The yard pitch continues to be in great demand thanks to appreciative people like yourselves who acknowledge a warm welcome and that their property is safe while you are out as there is always someone around and it being hidden from prying eyes. We will always try to accomodate your needs and encourage you to interact with the goings on around here and your fellow campers so that everyone can have a nice time.

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Surrounding countryside.12/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKen S.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding motorhome pitch (basic, rustic)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Surrounding countryside.

    Disliked: 

    We enjoy staying at small, quiet, rural sites so had booked a 3 night stay on a hard-standing pitch at Redbrick Barn. The description sounded attractive, as were the pictures. However, on arrival it became apparent the only hard-standing available to us was in a farmyard surrounded by farming equipment and debris as the main field has no hard-standing pitches.

    We expressed incredulity as there was nothing attractive at all about the pitch offered - quite the opposite. The owner seemed to pre-empt this, saying almost immediately that it is a working farm and that if we didn't like it we need not stay and we could have a full refund. He suggested we might prefer a large club site fairly close by but that it would cost a lot more. We did not stay.

    As darkness was approaching we went straight to the suggested site where we had an excellent stay in beautiful surroundings for a lower price.

    We have sinced received our refund. We were specifically asked to leave a review. We suggest the owner show pictures of what customers should actually expect for a winter hard-standing there.

From the manager...

Im sorry to hear that the country side was not all you expected in the depths of winter. You were offered a refund as you had obviously made a mistake in booking with us. We are not Disneyland or Butlins and the condition of the site changes at mother natures will. Your wifes tone and language within three sentences was enough for me not to want you here and all that before you even saw the pitch.
I will not tolerate abusive, rude or insulting language or behaviour in my home which is what the site is. All campers and guests can be assured they will not have someone with these traits next to them while staying with us. This is to protect my wife and family as well as guests from being subjected to such behaviour.

A simple sorry we would prefer to stay some where else would have sufficed.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

basic site perfect for caravans22/10/2019

clare_m171030Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice quite site friendly owners

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

What was not to like !! We received a very …23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What was not to like !! We received a very warm reception from the owner, who explained everything in detail. We were impressed with the nice flat pitch, & the well manicured grass. It was a lovely quiet site, with the added bonus of a local pub within 5 x mins walk, & the Malvern Hills a short drive away. Perfect for dog owners & for people seeking some peace & tranquility. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

From the manager...

Hi thanks for the kind words. We enjoyed having you here, come again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We really loved this site! never been to Worcester before …23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeffrey F.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really loved this site! never been to Worcester before and we went to a Cavvy Dog Meet in The Country Park - that was fantastic.

    It was a delight to come back to thie lovely, clean and peaceful site.

    We would deffo stay here again, we would recommend it!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the review gkad to hear you had a nice time...see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly welcome from owner. Extremely well kept site. Level pitches. …09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome from owner. Extremely well kept site. Level pitches. Short walk to a lovely country pub. Cannot fault this site, it is a little gem.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all.

From the manager...

Shhhh dont tell everyone they will all want to come...see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly people would go again30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYvonne M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good spot to get to all outlying places great pub down the lane

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We love that you love our little site thanks for coming .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent no frills site in beautiful scenery28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and tranquility

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Type

Farm

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Walkers' paradise

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Birts Street, Birtsmorton, Malvern, Worcestershire, England, WR13 6AW
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.0257°N 2.3127°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Malvern Wells: Hanley Rd Coach Stop — 3.7 miles
Staunton (Gloucs): Prince of Wales Coach Stop — 4.6 miles
Ledbury: Memorial Coach Stop — 4.8 miles
Train stations
Colwall Rail Station — 4.2 miles
Ledbury Rail Station — 5.0 miles
Great Malvern Rail Station — 5.8 miles
Ferry ports
Sharpness Old Docks — 22.0 miles
Lydney Harbour — 23.3 miles
Airports
Gloucestershire Airport — 11.3 miles

Directions


Turn into Birts St from the B4208, the Malvern to Gloucester road. Redbrick Barn is on your left halfway down just after the grass verges get much wider. If you get to the Farmers Arms you have gone too far: turn round and go back towards the hills, and the site is then on your right just after the neighbours' farm entrance which has two big tractor tyre plant pots outside.

Do not approach the site via Longdon and Marsh lane even if your satnav says you can as you may meet a tractor on this tiny road.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

This is a peaceful area, but you'll have no problem finding big-scale events close by, such as spring and autumn shows at the Three Counties Showground; gigs and concerts at Eastnor Castle, and numerous festivals throughout the year at Upton Upon Severn including jazz, folk and blues.

Take to the lowlands of the Malverns for cycling, walking and running, or to the waters of nearby Broad Oak Trout Lakes and Leigh Sinton Fishing for angling days. Worcestershire Golf Club is within a short drive.

Local microbreweries and the Three Choirs and Lovells vineyards with their tours and tasting sessions are also nearby; also pick up some mineral water bottled by the Holywell Malvern Spring Water company (locals collect it for free at British Camp).

Other attractions include Malvern town and its abbey, the Forest of Dean, Ledbury, Worcester and Gloucester.

Must see

  • Eastnor Castle (3.3 miles)
  • Malvern Hills (5.9 miles)
  • Tewkesbury Abbey (6.9 miles)

National Trust

  • Ashleworth Tithe Barn (7.2 miles)
  • Bredon Barn (8.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  11:30 a.m. –  7:30 p.m.
Depart by:  11:30 a.m.

Redbrick Barn Campsite cancellation policy

No refunds within 12 weeks of arrival date.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Redbrick Barn Campsite will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Redbrick Barn Campsite have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Redbrick Barn Campsite dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Redbrick Barn Campsite? This is a peaceful area, but you'll have no problem finding big-scale events close by, such as spring and autumn shows at the Three Counties Showground; gigs and concerts at Eastnor Castle, … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Redbrick Barn Campsite?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  11:30 a.m. –  7:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  11:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Redbrick Barn Campsite? From £18 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Redbrick Barn Campsite


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 12 a.m. and 12 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/campervan.

Additional terms

Awnings require a breathable ground sheet.

Close