9.9

Overall rating based on 86 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

99% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

84% described Pitchperfect Camping as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Amazing site, very clean facilities, friendly people and great staff. 02/09/2018

anasalugo-rose Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was AMAZING!!

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Friendly staff 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Damien B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean toilets

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Spacious level grass pitches surround a large open area with ... 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan E. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious level grass pitches surround a large open area with trampolines & playground for kids. Shower/toilet facilities were clean & plentiful. Large fridges available to use along with microwave, kettle, toaster, hot plate, washing machine & tumble dryer. Shop on site with local info. Ideally situated for Bath, Longleat, Stonehenge. We had a fantastic stay here, met some lovely people & staff were friendly too. Will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

perfect family camping experience 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom michaela g. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site will see you next year! 27/07/2018

kelly_l741451 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Mostly everything pitches set up really well, owners very friendly, facilities very well maintained and clean. Shop very reasonably priced too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Practically perfect in every way 01/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom amy s. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Emma, James and his parents are beautiful souls. They were so accomedating for my needs and went above and beyond to make my stay stress free and perfect.
    The facilities are some of the best I have come across, and I travel for races and camp a lot!!
    Nothing was too much for any of them. Always ready to help and even offer their own equipment when needed.
    Just a wonderful site that is suitable for families and solo travellers a like. All pitches face the massive playing field that has loads of equipment to keep the kids busy

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

An excellent campsite with friendly staff and a great family feel 27/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ali M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely everything! We had a great welcome when we arrived and were shown to our pitch and had the electric hock up and water points pointed out to us. The campsite is wonderful, completely flat and plenty of room to pitch our large tent. The fact that everyone is pitched around the outside of the field gives a wonderful atmosphere and as the park is in the middle both of my children (6 and 3) could play safely on their own as they were always in sight. My son made friends instantly with other children and we all had an amazing weekend. We hired fire pits complete with marshmallows which the kids really enjoyed. The showers and toilets are far nicer than I have seen elsewhere and were always wonderfully cleaned. The family bathroom was a great addition. The shop sold everything you could need and the washing up facilities are great. Although we didn't use them, there was plenty of room in the fridge and freezer for food and ice blocks.
    We will certainly be re-booking!

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing that I disliked. The campsite was everything that we needed and we had a very relaxing stay. Perhaps update the playground in the future, but my kids loved the sandpit, trampoline and slide so no complaints at all!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great family camping 02/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ben S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredibly helpful and friendly team running the campsite, they made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. Add to that the cleanest showers and toilets we have encountered and an excellent camp shop and you are very much at a perfect pitch.
    The pitches are spacious and well marked and there is plenty of equipment for the kids to play on and animals for them to meet. The surrounding area is also chock full of good pubs and days out activities.
    We will be back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great family friendly site. 21/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kathryn B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Baby change facilities, kettle/fridge in the kitchen. Great play stuff for kids. Easy to get to Frome/Bath.Despite good weather campsite did not feel crowded never had to wait for a shower. Probably the most flat pitch we have camped on.

    Disliked: 

    one kettle not working in the kitchen but not a problem as used the other.
    Could hear road at night but not a problem for us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Cannot wait to go back and neither can the tired and happy kids. 21/05/2018

daniel_m0 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners of this site really understand what is important to a family camping. Lots of varied (and safe) play equipment which is near enough to the pitches to keep an eye on the kids. Felt very safe with the kids playing or looking at the animals.

    On top of that the communal facilities were really nice, clean and lots of extra touches which were useful (e.g. communal things in the wash up room) or fun (Fire pits & marshmallows).

    Flat pitches were generously sized and the owners are really friendly and accommodating.

    Wifi didn't reach the pitch strongly enough to stream, but I don't consider this a fault so not marking the site down.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)