9.7

Overall rating based on 13 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

100% described Lowarth Glamping as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

We arrived and were greeted by Avril the owner. She ... 09/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Leslie H. Confirmed

  • Rose bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived and were greeted by Avril the owner. She is a charming lady and her introduction to the site and amenities was excellent. Everything was clean and tidy and the Glamping Pods were neat. There is a social Pod on site and we met some very nice people, and made use of the pod during the rainy evening.
    Thoroughly recommended and we will be back next year.

    Disliked: 

    We would recommend the Hair dryer and charging units be placed at the social tent if possible.

From the manager...

Thank you for being such lovely guests and for taking the trouble to leave this excellent review. This year has been the first year that we have set up a tent to be used as a social tent and it has been a great success. It is our plan to up-grade everything in the tent and we will transfer the hair dryer and charging units across to this tent next year.
We will also see if there is anyway that we can up-grade our WiFi without incurring the sort of expense that we would have to pass on to our guests, currently the WiFi is free, I was delighted to be able to offer you use of my personal WiFi in my office to take care of your urgent business.
I would certainly be delighted to welcome you back to Lowarth any time in the future. Avril.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Facilities, atmosphere, small size 19/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities, atmosphere, small size

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the trouble to leave this great review and thank you for being such lovely guests. Sorry the WiFi was disappointing, we are too small a site to be able to afford the professional WiFi package so instead offer a dedicated router with broadcasting mast to the site. which we offer free.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Ideal campsite, clean facilities and very friendly owners. 15/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Maureen P. Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean campsite. So quiet and peaceful. Avril and Aileen were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful views all around. There is only five lotus bell tents so you quickly get to know the other guests, if you want to. The communal fire pit was really cosy at night and gave the chance to toast your marshmallows over the fire. The toilets were clean, the shower was really powerful and the utility room was useful: power points for charging your phone, hairdryer, fridge and freezer.
    The tents were very clean with plenty of lighting and a log burner. The annexe kitchen had everything you need.
    You have your own garden area with table and chairs plus a brazier. Perfect holiday.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave this great review and thank you for being such lovely guests.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Loved how quiet it was and the beautiful views. The host was very we 28/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matt O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved how quiet it was and the beautiful views.

    The host was very welcoming and provided us with everything we needed.

    The showers and toilets were immaculate.

    The tents were lovely and the bbq area was an added bonus which we took full advantage of.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for choosing Lowarth Site and Daisy Tent and for writing this excellent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Avril.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We liked absolutely everything about this glamping experience, there isn’t ... 16/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jodi S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked absolutely everything about this glamping experience, there isn’t a high enough score to give them! The site, facilities, tents, absolutely everything was perfect, giving some much needed magic into our lives 😃 Avril and Aileen were perfect hosts and made it clear that nothing was too much trouble if we required any help with anything. We will definitely be returning, the best experience we could have possibly had. Thanks for a fantastic weekend.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

It was such a delight to host this lovely family, thank you for being our guests and thank you for taking the trouble to leave this super review x

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Perfect Glamping, clean facilities, friendly helpful staff. Loved it ❤ 14/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jacquelin B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Poppy bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The beds, the log burner, the cleanliness, the area, the location, the helpfulness and friendliness. Everything really, no complaints at all 👍

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review and thank you for being such lovely guests.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Superb site with fantastic facilities and very friendly staff 02/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Poppy bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it all!!! Fabulous!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this wonderful review I am thrilled that you loved staying at Lowarth.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

It was just beautiful and the lady was so welcoming ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Francesca B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was just beautiful and the lady was so welcoming we had a Such a lovely stay and will defenitly be returning

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this lovely review, I am so glad that you liked our new stargazer/Daisy tent.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic and beautiful will be booking another stay soon. 14/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Caroline M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bluebell bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was amazing, all facilities were clean and had everything we needed.

    Tent was perfect, just perfect. Even had a cafetière in the kitchenette, very happy.

    Disliked: 

    First night other people were quite noisy, was hoping for relaxation but they had other ideas.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this great review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for being such lovely guests.
I am sorry about the noise on your first night. Our new Social Tent is proving very popular and taking on board what you have said I think we need to make a few rules and perhaps introduce a 'curfew' so that this does not happen again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We did enjoy our stay. Lovely place superb facility and ... 10/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kamila M. Confirmed

  • Daisy bell tent (2 adults and 1 child)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We did enjoy our stay.

    Lovely place superb facility and warm welcome.

    There was everything needed for relaxing time good with kids but I can imagine this weed be lovely for couple without kids too.

    Thank you Avril

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all.

From the manager...

Thank you so much for this review and thank you for being such lovely guests.
You are right our WiFi is not great we are too small to afford the full WiFi service, therefore we do not charge for this facility.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi