Rezerwuj i oceniaj 9 635 ośrodków wczasowych i pól kempingowych w Polsce, Europie i na całym świecie

Ocena usługi Feefo

Rose and Crown

8,0
Zobacz ceny i zarezerwuj
Od 9,00 GBP/10,10 €/15,86 AUD/11,57 USD/15,24 CAD/11,49 CHF/104,15 SEK/75,40 DKK/98,09 NOK/1 422 ISK/415,44 ARS/7 746 CLP/39,04 PEN/16,91 NZD/162,38 ZAR/43,73 zł/43,45 R$/262,91 CZK/1 195 RSD/3 245,79 HUF/759,16 RUB/80,31 CNY (za 1 dobę, 2 dorosłych)

A może podasz szczegóły i otrzymasz dokładną cenę?

Ogólne

  • Obiekt z pubem i posiłkami blisko Spalding, 20 minut od Wisbech
  • Sala z otwartym ogniem i stołami bilardowymi
  • Ogródek piwny, strefa zabaw, pawilon i mnóstwo przestrzeni na zewnątrz

Hurrah, another Pitchup.com pub campsite! And what a decent pub it is too.

The Rose and Crown pub, restaurant and caravan park in Lincolnshire's Holbeach Hurn near Spalding has all sorts of proper touches you'll likely like to see in an inn, like a warmly welcoming atmosphere for all manner of customers, a main lounge with an open fire, beer garden, outside play area, large marquee and a games room with TV, a pool table, air hockey and arcade games. And plenty of space in the adjoining grounds for a bit of football or rounders if you're the type to feel a tad competitive after a pint…

If you also like to see proper food in pubs, you should be happy here with the mixed grills, trad pub grub, bar snacks, veggie choices, piles of homemade desserts, and proper chips handcut from locally-sourced spuds, from a menu dished up every day of the week from 9am to 9pm. And as the Rose and Crown is one of the last independent breweries in the region, you'll be fairly certain of getting a decent pint too.

The pub was taken over in the summer of 2015 by Carol and Doug, who want their inn and camping guests to have as enjoyable a stay as possible: they've added a garden bar with a second pool table, and also look after a large patio to the rear of the pub, a landscaped pond and an extensive car park.

Wifi can be picked up in the pub but at times it can be poor as the site is rural.

Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)

Przyjazd:
Wyjazd: (2 doby)
Grupa:

Edytuj…

Kliknij raz, aby zaznaczyć swój pierwszy dzień i jeszcze raz, by wybrać dzień wyjazdu.


Rezerwujesz jako grupa?

Recenzje

8,0

Ogólna ocena na podstawie 163 recenzji

 

75% poleciłoby to miejsce znajomemu.

75% przyjechałoby tutaj ponownie.

 

Przydział wymaga co najmniej 5 recenzji.

55%opisały Rose and CrownjakoEkonomicznie/dla turysty z plecakiem ?

Więcej ocen

Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
Wyświetl moje recenzje według:
Sortuj wg:
Pobyt w:
Oryginalny język recenzji:

Pokazuj recenzję tylko z ostatnich 18 miesięcy

Zresetuj filtry
Recenzje w innych językach są przedstawione poniżej.
Domyślny awatar

Nothing 04-11-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania andrea m. Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Nothing

    Niepolubione: 

    Had visited because we enjoyed a previous visit. Never again though. Stepped out of the van into dog waste, which because of poor to no lighting on site, was walked all through van. Water hose none functional. Debris from other long term campers. Restaurant awful. Chef on holiday, none trained staff cooking/microwaving our order. Which was missing items of menued meal - Scampi, chips and salad missing salad and lemon. Rosemary shank in red wine with mash and veg, had to have chips as no mash and served with no veg, Ribs with peas and onion rings, missing peas and onion rings. Staff sitting with family/friends in dinning room, most of whom served us different parts of our meal, weather they were suitably attired to do so or not. Numerous apologies and a free desert, but still a complete disaster and real dissapointment.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Od administratora...

We are sorry to hear that you rated the location as 2/10, considering that you had previously visited site and must have known that we are a rural site. As for the rating again of 2/10 for accommodation, you brought your own Motor Home and therefore we did not provide you with any of our own accommodation facilities.
Although you were disappointed with the suitability of dress we do not accept that customer service was poor, you yourselves admitting that you had numerous apologies from all members of staff who we believe bent over backwards to put right the omissions regarding the food order, which you all seemed to enjoy as on clearing the table your plates were reasonably clean.
Due to the weather of recent days we actually moved one of our own caravans to allow you to site your Motor Home on a level hard standing especially as you were arriving late and we knew it would be dark. On behalf of irresponsible dog owners we apologise for you stepping into some dog waste. Under our terms and conditions all dogs must be kept on a lead, however as you must appreciate we are unable to monitor this 24/7.
With reference to your rating of 2/10 for Cleanliness we are unsure as to what areas you are referring to as the premises themselves are thoroughly cleaned in the morning but of course throughout the day carpet areas etc do attract grass, mud from customers entering from the fields.
We do provide numerous waste collection bins around the site, however, some customers do tend to leave their waste wherever they want. The site is cleared of litter first thing in the morning at this time of year as you must appreciate this cannot be done in the dark.
The water hose you referred to was unfortunately damaged, again by customers which we are awaiting repairs. There is however another water hose on site and this could have been used.
We apologise for your teenage children not feeling welcome, as you arrived late at night for an overnight stay we cannot see how the children felt unwelcomed.

Ogólna
4
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Interesting 29-10-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Anonimowa Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Namiot parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu (dla dwóch osób)
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Area pub and people.

    Niepolubione: 

    Bumping into someones caravan as arrived in the dark. Tutt!!!

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Excellent place to stay, and the owners were lovely. 08-10-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Anonimowa Potwierdzono

  • Domek mobilny 2 pokoje
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Easy to find, lovely owners, nothing was too much and nice and quiet.

    Niepolubione: 

    Not good for emergencies, as no phone signal or internet access available. Caravans need a bit of updating inside.
    Husband and I had to sleep in bedroom with twin beds as the double bed in the main bedroom was too low, which was no good for me as I suffer from back problems, this however is not the fault of the owners.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
8
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
(Brak ocen)
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Domyślny awatar

Fantastic site, clean facilities, great food, friendly staff & locals 30-09-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Lucy D. Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Everything lovely place

    Niepolubione: 

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
(Brak ocen)
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Cozy, friendly, quiet site with very reasonable pub grub next door. 05-09-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Anonimowa Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Quiet location, friendly service, convenient pub next door serving very reasonable meals (including breakfasts.) Children's play area/adventure playground and small pool. Showers and toilet facilities modern and good quality with plenty of hot water. Laundry and dryer room and washing-up sinks. Choice of pitch close to facilities or more secluded and remote. The site was divided up into sections rather than having a vast open field; this gave it a nice cozy feeling. Very good value. We would certainly stay there again.

    Niepolubione: 

    Only minor concerns: Small number of toilets (2 WCs + urinal) in the gents and only 3 showers (unisex but each shower unit was in a small private changing room.) We never had to wait for toilets or showers (at the end of August) but at the peak of the high season one might have to wait. Toilets became blocked a couple of times due to careless users but were very quickly unblocked by the staff.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
8
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Anonimowy użytkownik

Pool 03-09-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Anonimowa Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Pool

    Niepolubione: 

    Showers, wasps, loudness of the park, no hot water in showers, over grown weeds.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
2
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
Domyślny awatar

Fab little site, great facilities and little one loved the ... 31-08-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Sara R. Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Fab little site, great facilities and little one loved the park. Would definitely stay again

    Niepolubione: 

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
(Brak ocen)
Domyślny awatar

the pub and games room 31-08-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania donald h. Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    the pub and games room

    Niepolubione: 

    over flowing bins which attracted wasps which could of stung my small children
    should have recycled bins

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
10
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi
Anonimowy użytkownik

Nothing 29-08-2018

Kraj recenzenta: Wielka Brytania Anonimowa Ikona telefonu komórkowego Potwierdzono

  • Parcela na trawiastym podłożu z opcjonalnym podłączeniem do prądu
  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Nothing

    Niepolubione: 

    Everything needs a good reburshied and clean wouldn't recommend to anyone.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
2
Miejsce
(Brak ocen)
Stosunek jakości do ceny
(Brak ocen)
Zakwaterowanie
(Brak ocen)
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
(Brak ocen)
Obsługa klienta
(Brak ocen)
Przyjazność dla dzieci
(Brak ocen)
Czystość
(Brak ocen)
WiFi
(Brak ocen)

Very disappointing stay. We couldn't wait to leave 28-08-2018

darren_p176717 Potwierdzono

  • Polecane znajomym   Odwiedź ponownie
  • Polubione: 

    Convenience to the exit

    Niepolubione: 

    As in previous reviews stretching back over months wasps are a real problem here making it impossible to sit outside, toilets are unfinished with holes in the walls and floors and the food is certainly not home cooked. We were directed to a pitch beside a tent whose owners were supposed to be leaving however they returned late that evening and parked 18 inches from us. We were wakened at 2am by people including children shouting as they returned to their pitch from the pub and we left the following morning at 7:30 as soon as we possibly could. The pub grounds are full of rundown vehicles that have obviously been there for quite a while and the photographs on the owners business card do not reflect the current state of the site.

    Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)
Ogólna
2
Miejsce
Stosunek jakości do ceny
Zakwaterowanie
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
Obsługa klienta
Przyjazność dla dzieci
Czystość
WiFi

Funkcje

Zajęcia wypoczynkowe na kepmingu

Bar lub klub

Centrum fitness

Klub dla dzieci

Kryty basen

Na wynos

Odkryty basen

Plac zabaw

Pokój z telewizją

Restauracja/kawiarnia na miejscu

Sala gier

Sporty wodne

Tenis

Wędkarstwo

Wieczorna rozrywka

Wypożyczalnia rowerów

Udogodnienia

Automat telefoniczny

Łazienka dla rodzin z dziećmi

Bezpłatne WiFi

Internet

Odbiór ze stacji/lotniska

Pralnia

Prysznic dostępny

Sklep spożywczy

Suszalnia

Toalety

Udogodnienia dla niepełnosprawnych

Wanna dostępna

WiFi

Wkłady lodowe, mrożące

Zlew

Usługi komunalne

Dostępne butle gazowe

Energia odnawialna

Recykling dostępny

Sprzęt do ładowania

Usuwanie chemicznych odpadów

Przyczepy kempingowe i kampery

Sezonowe parcele

Zasady

Akceptacja psów

Akceptacja psów przez cały rok

Dozwolone grillowanie

Dozwolone pojazdy użytkowe

Ogniska dozwolone

Motywy

Biwakowanie na dziko

Naturalny raj

Odległa lokalizacja

Raj dla miłośników spacerów

Spokojna okolica

Zajęcia wypoczynkowe w okolicy

Jazda konno w pobliżu

Odkryty basen w okolicy

Pole golfowe w okolicy

Sporty wodne w okolicy

Wędkarstwo w okolicy

Mile widziane grupy

Dla rodzin

Mile widziane grupy studenckie

Mile widziane grupy tej samej płci

Odpowiednie dla motocykli

Odpowiednie dla zgromadzeń

Pobliskie udogodnienia

Bar w okolicy

Rodzaj

Duże (parcele 51-200)

Kemping z pubem

Miejsce

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Low Road, Holbeach Hurn, Spalding, Lincolnshire, Anglia, PE12 8JT
  • Strefa czasowa Europe/London +0000 (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.8254°N 0.0705°E

Najbliższy transport

Dworce autobusowe
Kirton (Lincs): War Memorial Coach Stop — 14,4 kilometrów
Surfleet (Lincs): Coach Stop — 14,5 kilometrów
Pinchbeck (Lincs): Bull Inn Coach Stop — 15,5 kilometrów
Dworce kolejowe
Spalding Rail Station — 15,9 kilometrów
Boston Rail Station — 18,3 kilometrów
Hubberts Bridge Rail Station — 20,7 kilometrów
Porty promowe
West Lynn Ferry Landing — 22,8 kilometry
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 23,0 kilometry
Lotniska
Cambridge Airport — 68,9 kilometrów

Trasa dojazdu


From the A17 at Fleet Hargate, turn at the signpost Hovenden House and after 1/4 miles turn left, signposted Holbeach Hurn. After approximately 3/4 mile on the right through the village is the Rose and Crown Pub. A few yards further on and the site entrance is on your right.

When your satnav states you are at your destination, proceed straight ahead where you will see the Rose and Crown Pub (bright yellow) on your right, then proceed for another 30 yards where you will see the site entrance again on the right.

Please don't drive down Low Road as this is only a small lane which tourers and motorhomes find it hard to come down.

Pamiętaj: Wszystkie odległości na tej stronie są obliczane w linii prostej - sprawdź rzeczywistą odległość, biorąc pod uwagę swój sposób podróżowania i naciskając powyższy przycisk Wyznacz trasę dojazdu.

Lokalne atrakcje

You'll find a fair bit to do within a reasonable drive of the Rose and Crown, like Wisbech and its Elgoods Brewery, gardens and maze 20 minutes away, and royal days out at Sandringham within 19 miles. Both Hunstanton and Skegness are within about 45 minutes' drive.

Closer to home are two golf courses and Spalding's Springfields Outlet Shopping & Festival Gardens, which also has a tourist point detailing local attractions.

Spend a day around the Wash too for birdwatching at Frieston, Gibraltar Point and RSPB Snettingsham and a look at the RAF bombing range where visitors are welcome to watch the aircraft.

Historians have the National Trust's Peckover House or the Octavia Hill Birth Place Museum, both in Wisbech, to wander around, and if you have kids along on your hol, they'll probably fancy wanders around Fun Farm, Alley Katz Bowling or the Butterfly Wildlife Park.

Tłumacz (Zasilane przez Google Translate)

Koniecznie trzeba to zobaczyć

  • Ayscoughfee Hall Museum and Gardens (15,5 kilometrów)
  • Sandringham (29,9 kilometrów)
  • Peterborough Cathedral (35,1 kilometrów)

National Trust

  • Peckover House and Garden (18,8 kilometrów)
  • St George's Guildhall (23,1 kilometry)

Trasy rowerowe

Znajdź lokalne trasy na Krajowej Sieci Ścieżek Rowerowych - ponad 19 000 km tras rowerowych.

Pamiętaj: Wszystkie odległości na tej stronie są obliczane w linii prostej - sprawdź rzeczywistą odległość, biorąc pod uwagę swój sposób podróżowania.

Zasady

Dozwolony czas przyjazdu / wyjazdu

Pola kempingowe i namiotowe
Przyjazd:  08:00 –  Kiedykolwiek
Wyjazd:  Kiedykolwiek
Zakwaterowanie na miejscu
Przyjazd:  14:00 –  Kiedykolwiek
Wyjazd:  12:00

Polityka anulowania Rose and Crown

Zwroty salda: brak kar

Jeśli musisz anulować lub zmienić swoją rezerwację, powiadom nas jak najwcześniej tak, aby ktoś inny mógł dokonać rezerwacji. Możesz wykupić ubezpieczenie podróżne od kosztów rezygnacji z wyjazdu, a także ubezpieczenie mienia w czasie Twojej nieobecności.

Pamiętaj, że Twój depozyt jest płatny na rzecz Pitchup.com i jest bezzwrotny.

Płatność

15% bezzwrotny depozyt jest płatny teraz.

Pozostała część jest płatna po przyjeździe.

Akceptowane w ośrodku metody płatności

Gotówka
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Regulamin

Regulamin dotyczący rezerwacji obiektu

Zamknij

Zgłoś problem

Reason:
Twoje żądanie jest przesyłane…

Zamknij

Skontaktuj się z Rose and Crown


Zamknij

Regulamin

Przeczytaj poniższy regulamin ośrodka oraz regulamin Pitchup.com.

Pojazdy
Przy parceli można zaparkować tylko jeden samochód. Dodatkowe samochody muszą być zaparkowane w wyznaczonej strefie.

Zamknij