Book and review 9,630 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Holiday Resort Unity

8.9
View prices & book
From £16/€18.04/A$28.09/US$20.45/CA$26.94/CHF20.60/SEK185.34/DKK134.64/NOK173.45/ISK2,533/ARS737.17/CLP13,779/PEN69.24/NZ$29.94/ZAR290.60/PLN77.38/R$77.39/CZK469.52/RSD2,134/HUF5,809.90/RUB1,348.19/CN¥141.92 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Family park site with adjacent leisure park
  • Fishing lake and huge waterpark on site
  • A couple of minutes' walk from the beach at Brean

South-west campers of choice unite... If you like a pick of pitches on a park rather than just being packed higgledy-piggledy into a field thank you very much, the colourful array of pitching up options at Holiday Resort Unity in Somerset near the beach in Brean should float your boat nicely.

For here one has three bright ideas to pick from as one's pitch: the Green Field, close to the family bathrooms and the play area; the Brown field, 600 yards from reception and overlooking a wide expanse of countryside; or the Yellow field, the park's biggest and near both the fishing lake and Brean Leisure Park – a site adjoining a leisure park is another another very bright idea.

Off site, it's only a couple of hundred metres from the park to the start of five miles of sandy beach at Brean, and a couple of miles from other Somerset sands of Weston-super-Mare and Burnham-on-Sea. On site, well, it might take you a while to make your way to the beaches given the humongous stack of things to do here and at the leisure park...

Your privilege pass gives you 50% discount off at Brean Splash, a mammoth waterpark with indoor and outdoor splash zones, flumes and waterslides; 50% discount off at Brean Play, an indoor play centre with areas for babies, toddlers and kids up to 11 (and free wifi and seating for the grownups), 50% off at Brean Golf Club, 18 holes of teeing off set around 100 acres of meadow. You can also get discounted tokens/wristbands for Brean Theme Park with screamingly amusing rides and amusements.

Once an appetite has been properly worked up at all that lot, sink down in a seat at one of the several park restaurants, snack bars or cafés serving cooked breakfasts, steak, ribs, pizza, kids' meals, takeaways, ice cream – and you might very much like the sound of cocktails served in a fish bowl at American-themed diner RJs…

Each of the three camping fields at Holiday Resort Unity has its own amenities block with loos, free hot showers and – yet more bright camping holiday ideas – underfloor heating and baths.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The indoor swimming pool is open between 10/02 and 19/11.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Facilities/activities including golf green, fun park and gym are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

Indoor Pool: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged £4.50 per adult and £3.00 per child per Session.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 27/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Group bookings of 3 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Under 21s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Motorhomes must have fixed beds, side rear windows and kitchen facilities.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 283 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

44% described Holiday Resort Unity as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great staff could nt be more helpful. 12/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Wendy P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Green electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly reception booked us on a bus trip for the carnival , clean site and great facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything apart from weather lol 12/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom dean m. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Green electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything apart from weather lol

    Disliked: 

    Nothing was very enjoyable

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities 11/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Green electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Best

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us a look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean campsite with friendly staff excellent site 01/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Karen T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Yellow electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facitilies

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

will definitely be staying again and recommendingvto 30/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kathryn S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Yellow electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The layout and facilities of the camp, shower blocks were exceptional. Very good experience overall.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant site clean facilities would recommend 29/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Yellow electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing place, great theme park, swimming baths, food and entertainment and arcades

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and the beautiful picture of the beach!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A brilliant site, highly recommended 22/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Huw J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Yellow non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The caravan was excellent. And site was clean and tidy

    Disliked: 

    10am departure. But I appreciate why this may be

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Our guest departure time is 10am and communicated in the booking confirmation we send out prior to arrival. This is so our team have enough time to prepare for new arrivals across the resort.

The reception team at Holiday Resort Unity are happy to assist guests who require a later departure. This is only available for guests staying on our touring fields and incurrs an additional charge, due to the extended use of the pitch and facilities on the resort.

If upon your next visit you require a later departure, please speak with our reception team who can provide you with more information.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort to be clean and tidy throughout your holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Quite,spacious,helpful,friendly,clean,great facilities 22/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Green electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite,spacious,helpful,friendly,clean,great facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very well run site, with plenty of options 13/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Matthew P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Green electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site has everything. Great location for dogs. Excellent facilities, plenty to do. Extended our stay for another week we were that impressed

    Disliked: 

    Not sure we would enjoy peak periods.

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback and the wonderful photos. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and decided to stay for an additional week. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

stayed on yellow field grass pitch for 10nts adult break ... 25/09/2018

kath_e293915

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    stayed on yellow field grass pitch for 10nts adult break excellent value great size pitch very helpful warden clean bathrooms disabled shower room but very busy could do with another one site quiet even at weekend went to Tavern most night excellent venue with helpful door staff Steve enjoyed the activities for the break RJ's was quiet the night we went because of County and Western at Tavern night people were funny about where you could sit prices ok can't expect Weatherspoon prices cost cutters staff welcoming good selection too love this place come here often

    Disliked: 

    the worst weather ever awning blew down and ripped not fault of site disappointed that Nathan was no longer entertaining for last part of holiday only morning we tried RJ's for breakfast it was shut too far to walk back to Tavern

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us despite the poor weather.

I'm sorry you were disappointed that Nathan didnt entertain you for the last part of your holiday. We provide guests with a Whats on guide so they can plan their stay. It details which facilities are open and when along with an entertainment guide. Its unfortunate RJ's was closed on the morning you chose to visit for breakfast, but the Tavern do have a lovely breakfast available as an alternative venue.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Tents for hire

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Luxury

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Coast Road, Brean, Somerset, England, TA8 2RB
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.2808°N 3.0118°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Brean Sands: Pontins Coach Stop — 0.7 miles
Burnham on Sea: Pier Street Coach Stop — 3.3 miles
Burnham on Sea: Holiday Village Coach Stop — 3.6 miles
Train stations
Highbridge & Burnham-on-Sea Rail Station — 4.7 miles
Weston-super-Mare Rail Station — 4.7 miles
Weston Milton Rail Station — 5.6 miles
Ferry ports
Weston-super-Mare Knightstone Harbour — 4.9 miles
Bridgwater Ferry Terminal — 9.6 miles
Penarth Pier — 12.5 miles
Airports
Bristol International Airport — 14.9 miles
Cardiff International Airport — 16.3 miles

Directions


By car
Take the M5 south from Bristol and exit at Junction 22 of the M5. Follow the brown and white tourist board signs from the motorway towards Burnham-on-Sea, heading north for Berrow and Brean. As you approach the leisure park you will pass Holiday Resort Unity on your right-hand side.

The nearest train stations are at Weston-super-Mare and Highbridge, approximately 10 miles and 6 miles respectively from the resort.

Buses to and from Weston-super-Mare and Burnham-on-Sea run regularly from the main road outside the resort, although times of operation vary in accordance to month.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

If you do decide to venture off site (no-one would blame you for a second if you didn't), the best sights of Somerset are within a quick drive. Gorge out on the views of Cheddar Gorge and Caves ten miles away – it's not at all cheesy to state these are among the best in Britain – and take the kids to meet the witch of Wookey Hole Caves within 15 miles, both among the most-visited attractions in the county.

Glastonbury is also rather gorgeous and has been visited for aeons by peeps interested in legend and history, who come to have a look at Glastonbury Abbey, steeped in stories of King Arthur, and Glastonbury Tor, possibly (you might like to think so anyway) the entrance to the land of the fairies. Learn all about the legends and the Iron Age history of the town at the Glastonbury Lake Village Museum in the fifteenth century merchant's house on Glastonbury High Street; the tourist information centre is here too to see what else to spy nearby.

Seasidewise, take a day each at Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Weston-super-Mare: the first for the tropical bird garden on Brean Down and the dunes running seven miles to Burnham; the second to look at the lighthouses and stroll off into the Somerset Levels, and the third for its whirly good helicopter museum and Grand Pier. Inland, land at teeny city Wells for a day sightseeing around its cathedral and stonkingly spectacular medieval bishop's palace, moat and gardens, or have a day among the hiking trails and bridleways of Exmoor.

Must see

  • Cheddar Caves & Gorge (10.6 miles)
  • Wookey Hole Caves & Papermill (15.2 miles)
  • The Cardiff Story (opens April 1st 2011) (15.5 miles)

National Trust

  • King John's Hunting Lodge (8.4 miles)
  • Coleridge Cottage (11.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

Holiday Resort Unity cancellation policy

Changing to an alternative date may also be offered at the park's discretion: should you need to cancel your holiday you may be able to move your stay to later in the same season.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Modifications are subject to a £20.00 fee.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Holiday Resort Unity will debit the balance from your card 6 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 6 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £50.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Holiday Resort Unity


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Modifications are subject to a £20.00 fee.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
Facilities/activities including golf green, fun park and gym are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.
Indoor Pool: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged £4.50 per adult and £3.00 per child per Session.
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.
Entertainment and activities are available between 25/03 and 19/11.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 25/03 and 19/11.
The grocery shop is open between 25/03 and 19/11.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
You'll need an Environment Agency rod licence (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £50.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 3 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
Units should not be left unoccupied unless previously agreed with the management. Please speak to reception when the need arises, a fee may be charged for unsupervised units.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 10/02 and 19/11.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 27/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. between 27/07 and 31/08.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Additional terms

The first named person is responsible for the booking and must be 21 years of age or older.

Under 21s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardian.

Awnings - must only be the same length of the caravan. Breathable groundsheets must be used and lifted daily. No generators allowed. We do not accept the following makes of caravans: Hobby, Roma, Tabbert, lmc, Tec and Weippart.

In all instances any dissatisfaction must be reported before departure. We cannot accept liability in relation to any claim of whatever nature if you fail to notify us immediately or within 7 days of departure in writing.

Please note that a licence is required for fishing.

Swimming pool: please note we operate an under 8s admission policy to ensure the safety of our guests. One adult must supervise every 1 child aged 0 – 3 years, and 1 adult must supervise no more than 2 children aged 4 – 7 years old.

The pitch price only includes our privilege passes giving access to our on-site evening entertainment and discounts to Brean splash, Brean play and the Brean theme park.

Motorhomes must have fixed beds, side rear windows and kitchen facilities.

Close